Helpbutton

** NOTES FOR WALKS

Sun 8 Apr

Bring £1.20

Sun 24 Jun

Joint with NOGs 9am start

Sun 22 Jul

9am start

Sun 29 Jul

Three Castles 9am start

Sun 29 Jul

Merthyr Mawr Parking Fee

 

 

Go to top

f

 

Walks programme

Download a pdf file of the full walks programme either for printing or for viewing on a mobile phone. Get Adobe's pdf reader here. Details of meeting us for walks are here.
 

PROGRAMME OF WALKS

Grade:
is in miles and Easy, Moderate or Strenuous.
Longer moderate walks may feel strenuous to anyone not used to the mileage.

Walks list information:
In the list of walks below, the two stars [**] mean that a note with additional information or changes to a walk appears in NOTES FOR WALKS below the walks list.

Day/Date

Grade

Location

Sun 08 Apr

9

S

Wye Valley Amble

Sun 15 Apr

10

S

Table Mountain

Sun 22 Apr

8

M

Cyfarthfa Castle Trail

Sun 29 Apr

11

S

Avon Gorge

Sun 06 May

7

M

Draethen Bluebell Walk

Wed 09 May

4

M

Christchurch

Sun 13 May

10

S

Twmbarlwm

Sun 20 May

11

S

Ponsticill

Wed 23 May

4

S

Coed Mamgu (Cross Keys)

Sun 27 May

10

S

Malverns

Sun 03 Jun

12

S

Talybont Valley

Wed 06 Jun

4

M

Celtic Wander

Sun 17 Jun

10

M

Garway and Orcop

Wed 20 Jun

5

M

Llangyfiw - Usk

Sun 24 Jun

10

S

NOG delayed Winter Walk

Sun 01 Jul

9

M

Walford

Wed 04 Jul

4

M

Fourteen Locks Circular

Sun 08 Jul

10

S

Fan y Big from Llanfrynach

Sun 15 Jul

10

M

Dunraven to Nash Point

Wed 18 Jul

4

M

Wentwood

Sun 22 Jul

12

S

The Other Sugar Loaf

Sun 29 Jul

20

S

Three Castles

Sun 29 Jul

8

M

Merthyr Mawr